SCO plans to strengthen security cooperation

Founded in 2001, the SCO unites Russia, Kazakhstan, China, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan and represents over 1.5 billion people. Iran, India, Mongolia and Pakistan have observer status in the organization.

All rights reserved by Rossiyskaya Gazeta.

More exciting stories and videos on Russia Beyond's Facebook page

This website uses cookies. Click here to find out more.

Accept cookies