Indian evisa scheme launched

Russians and citizens of 42 other countries will be able to apply for their Indian visa online

India launched it scheme to issues electronic visas for visitors from 43 countries, including Russia and Ukraine, Indian Deputy Interior Minister Anil Goswami said on Thursday. The 43 countries also include Brazil, Israel, the United States, Mexico and Australia.

Tourists who plan to travel to India fill a form on the special Internet website and pay a visa fee online. An electronic visa is issued within 72 hours after the procedure, and it is checked when the visitor arrives at an airport, one of nine, where it is valid, including New Delhi, Mumbai, Kochi, Kolkata, Bangalore and Goa.

First published by TASS

All rights reserved by Rossiyskaya Gazeta.

We've got more than 1,5 million followers on Facebook. Join them!

This website uses cookies. Click here to find out more.

Accept cookies