Vietnam-Eurasian Economic Union FTA to be signed on May 29

The free trade agreement will be signed at a meeting in Kazakhstan .

Vietnam and the Eurasian Economic Union will sign a free trade agreement on May 29 in Kazakhstan, sources close to the situation told RBTH.

Vietnamese Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dung will attend the signing ceremony in the Kazakh capital of Astana, the sources said.

The Eurasian Economic Union consists of Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan and Armenia. Kyrgyzstan will join the union on June 1.

The free trade agreement with Vietnam is the Union’s first and will pave the way for similar agreements with India, New Zealand and several ASEAN countries. 

All rights reserved by Rossiyskaya Gazeta.

This website uses cookies. Click here to find out more.

Accept cookies