List of Russian border crossings for Russian electronic visa holders

Vitaly Nevar/Sputnik
An electronic visa allows you to cross the Russian border only at the specified checkpoints. See the complete list below.

On August 1, 2023, at 10:00 am, Russia started issuing electronic visas (we explain how to get one here). However, while planning your trip to Russia, keep in mind that an electronic visa only allows travelers to cross the Russian border at particular checkpoints. At the moment of publication, this list includes:

Auto checkpoints

Bagrationovsk (Polish Border), Brusnichnoye (Finnish border), Burachki (Latvian border), Verkhnii Lars (Georgian border), Vyartsilya (Finnish border), Gusev (Polish border), Ivangorod (Estonian border), Kunichina Gora (Estonian border), Kyakhta (Mongolian border), Lyuttya (Finnish border), Mamonovo (Gzehotki, Polish border), Mamonovo (Gronovo, Polish border), Morskoye (Lithuanian border), Pogranichnoe (Polish border), Poltavka (Chinese border), Svetogorsk (Finnish border), Sovetsk (Lithuanian border), Solovyovsk (Mongolian border), Starotsurukhaitui (Chinese border), Torfyanovka (Finnish border), Turii Rog (Chinese border), Ubylinka (Latvian border), Chernyshevskoye (Lithuanian border), Shumilkino (Estonian border).

Air checkpoints

Abakan, Anadyr (Ugolny Airport), Arkhangelsk (Talagi Airport), Astrakhan (Narimanovo Airport), Barnaul, Belgorod, Bryansk, Vladivostok (Knevichi Airport), Vladikavkaz (Beslan Airport), Volgograd  (Gumrak Airport), Grozny (Airport North), Yekaterinburg (Koltsovo Airport), Zhukovsky, Irkutsk, Kazan, Kaliningrad  (Khrabrovo Airport), Kaluga  (Grabtsevo Airport), Kemerovo, Krasnodar (Pashkovsky Airport), Krasnoyarsk (Yemelyanovo Airport), Lipetsk, Makhachkala (Uytash Airport), Mineralnye Vody, Moscow (Vnukovo airport, Domodedovo airport, Sheremetyevo Airport), Murmansk, Nalchik, Nizhny Novgorod (Strigino Airport), Novosibirsk (Tolmachevo Airport), Omsk (Tsentralny Airport), Orenburg (Tsentralny Airport), Perm (Bolshoe Savino Airport), Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky (Elizovo Airport), Rostov-on-Don (Platov Airport), Samara (Kurumoch Airport), St. Petersburg (Pulkovo Airport), Saratov (Gagarin Airport), Sochi, Syktyvkar, Tomsk (Bogashevo Airport), Tyumen (Roshchino Airport), Ulan-Ude (Baikal Airport), Ulyanovsk (Vostochny Airport), Ufa, Khabarovsk (Novy Airport), Cheboksary, Chelyabinsk (Balandino Airport), Chita (Kadala Airport), Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk (Khomutovo Airport), Yaroslavl (Tunoshna Airport). 

Railway checkpoints

Zabaykalsk (Chinese border), Mamonovo (Polish border), Makhalino (Chinese border), Naushki (Mongolian border), Pogranichny (Chinese border), St. Petersburg (Finlyandsky railway station), Sovetsk (Lithuanian border), Khasan (Chinese border).

Maritime checkpoints

The Big Port of St. Petersburg (sections of the Marine Station, Fort Konstantin, Angliskaya Embankment and Lieutenant Schmidt Embankment), Vladivostok, Vysotsk, Zarubino, Kaliningrad (sections in Kaliningrad and Svetly), Korsakov, Magadan, Nikolayevsk-on-Amur, The Passenger Port of St. Petersburg, Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Posyet, Sochi (section International Center for Maritime Passenger and Cruise Transportation).

Pedestrian checkpoints

Ivangorod (Estonian border)

Mixed checkpoints

Amurzet (Chinese border), Blagoveshchensk (Chinese border), Pokrovka (Chinese border).

River checkpoints


Dear readers,

Our website and social media accounts are under threat of being restricted or banned, due to the current circumstances. So, to keep up with our latest content, simply do the following:

  • Subscribe to our Telegram channel
  • Subscribe to our weekly email newsletter
  • Enable push notifications on our website
  • Install a VPN service on your computer and/or phone to have access to our website, even if it is blocked in your country

If using any of Russia Beyond's content, partly or in full, always provide an active hyperlink to the original material.

Read more

This website uses cookies. Click here to find out more.

Accept cookies